Synchronicity is when a series of incidents happen which are related to each other in some way. The connections between these events make sense but only to ‘you’. You will not be able to explain them to anyone else or even if you do – the listener will probably think that you are overthinking about it or just making up some connections which are ridiculous. Everyone experiences this,  but only some have the tendency to make sense of all these things. These events according to me, are like clues which the Universe/God/supreme consciousness is giving you – kind of like the clues a teacher gives a student when they are close to an answer but not quite there.

The purpose of these synchronicities might be multiple. We can of course, only guess such things. But these are the purposes I think they have –

  1. They could show us that the Universe is on our side.
  2. It could be that the Universe is preparing us for something.
  3. It could be the Universe showing us that everything is like a movie or a game and we are simply an actor or an avatar playing in the game.
  4. Some also say that synchronicities increase as our life starts moving in the direction that it ought to be in. So they are kind of an acknowledgement of whatever spiritual path you are on.

For a long time, I used to think that I am the only stupid person in the world to think about these stupid things. I used to think that I overthink. I used to also always feel a strange kind of fascination when I saw numbers like – 1111, 1212, 333, 222, etc. Now I am realizing that I was responding to the Universe all along. I was not stupid and am not stupid after all. I have been very happily living my whole life with my friend, the Universe.

So as an example, let me tell you the synchronicity that happened with me this morning. I was thinking about synchronicity since morning. I was on the BART to office – I saw a video about it on Youtube, shared it with my parents on Watsapp. I was listening to songs on my phone and just fidgeting around with the phone. I saw an email from BOFA, and the time it had come at was – 12:12. I quickly went on the Google and checked out what the number 12:12 signifies. Here is what I got :

Angel Number 1212 is a powerful sign that you are to step out of your comfort zone and take new directions and/or begin new projects and ventures that you have been wanting to do for a long time now.  Angel Number 1212 encourages us to release our fears and apprehensions and get on with pursuing our passions and purpose.

Angel Number 1212 asks that you stay on a positive path and to use your natural skills, talents and abilities to their utmost for the benefit of yourself and others.  Use positive affirmations and visualizations to enhance energies and draw them towards you.  The more you focus on the positives, the quicker they are manifested into your reality.

Taken from here : http://sacredscribesangelnumbers.blogspot.com/2012/09/angel-number-1212.html

I reached the destination and got off the train, reached the top of the stairs from the underground station – all the while listening to music. When I reached the top stair, to the left of me there were two women. One of them was doing an action like flapping wings and by chance the very words playing on my headphones were ‘dum dum udti hai dua
sau pankh laga tere naam ke’. This translates to ‘My prayer flies to you with 100 wings’. I was truly amazed. It was like the Universe was trying to erase any doubt in my mind about synchronicities.

The last thing that happened was this. Just in front of the BART station there is a person who sells handmade woolen clothes – for kids mostly. For sometime I have been thinking that I should buy a woolen cap for my son. But the seller sells them there only sometimes, so it’s hard to catch him. But lo and behold – he was there today. So I think, ‘Ok, now is a time as good as any other, lets buy a cap’. He says the cap is for 10$ and I have two 5$ bills which I picked up from my drawer this morning. So yeah, it all worked out pretty fine.

Please do share if you have any such experiences of synchronicity. So here’s to the Universe and to all of us. Together in this wonderful game of life 🙂

